Freddie Aguilar announces new girlfriend, album

Freddie Aguilar announces new girlfriend, album

OPM legend, Freddie Aguilar, announced and confirmed his relationship with his 16-year-old girlfriend, Jovie Sandoval, on Thursday in a report of Inquirer.

Aguilar met the Sandoval in Mindoro when she was just fifteen, but only had knowledge of her age when he already fell in love.

Aguilar also announced the release of his new album, Apo, which will include collaborations from croak-voiced Daniel Padilla, whiny pop star Taylor Swift, queen of (already-past-her-prime) pop Madonna, new bitch in town Miley Cyrus, blind talent Stevie Wonder and John Lennon’s widow Yoko Ono.

“Sobrang intense nang pagmamahal ko [kay Jovie,]” Aguilar told The Plum Times. “Sobrang intense gumawa ako ng album para lang ma-express ko ang pagmamahal ko sa kanya.”

When asked about his reaction to criticism from the netizens, he replied, “At least hindi ako nagnakaw ng PDAF.”

The “Anak” singer teased us a bit about his album and said that all the songs were composed in his favorite chord, A Minor. He also talked about his use of a new instrument called a “pedometer” to push the envelope in making music.

He also gave The Plum Times an exclusive look at his album cover, and gave us lyrics to the first single from Apo, which is, none other than, Apo, which is a remix of his hit Anak.

See the track listing and the lyrics after the jump:

Freddie Aguilar, Apo, 2013
TRACKLISTING:

  1. Nang Tayo’y Magkatagpo
  2. Hindi Ko Alam
  3. Fifteen (feat. Taylor Swift)
  4. Ang Edad Mo (feat. Madonna)
  5. Ngunit Umibig na Ako
  6. We Can’t Stop (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  7. Apo
  8. Ang Tawag Nila Sayo
  9. Ngunit
  10. Bulag ang Pag-ibig (feat. Stevie Wonder)
  11. At Tayo ay Nagmamahalan
  12. Gusto Ko Lang Sabihin (feat. Yoko Ono)
  13. Nasayo na ang Lahat (feat. Daniel Padilla)
  14. Puso at Pera
  15. Malapit na ang Wakas
  16. Maghintay Ka Na Lang (Pamana)

Here are lyrics to Apo, the first single from Apo. It is a dubstep remix of his smash hit, Anak, but it seems like this time, it’s not only the charts that Ka Freddie will be hitting:

Apo
Words and Music: Freddie Aguilar
Producer: David Guetta

Noong isilang ka sa mundong ito
44 years old na ako
At papasa na ko bilang lolo mo.
At ang nanay at tatay mo’y
Para nang mga anak ko
Ang saya-saya buhay ko
At sa gabi’y napupuyat tayong dalawa
Sa ating pinaggagawa
At sa umaga nama’y kalong kita
Ang iyong lolong tuwang-tuwa sa iyo

Ngayon nga ay malaki ka na
Nais ko’y lumaki ka pa
Payag naman silang
Ika’y pakasalan ko
Wag ka sana magbabago
Wag matigas ang iyong ulo
Ulo ko lang dapat ang pinatitigas mo

Isipin mo na lang
Ang ating ginagawa’y para sa iyo
Pagkat ang nais mo’y
Masunod ang layaw mo
Di mo na lang pinapansin

Pagdaan pa ng mga araw
Puso ko’y biglang nalusaw
Menor de edad ka pala, di mo ko ininform
At ako ay iyong nilapitan
Ikaw ngayo’y lumuluha
At ang tanong,”Freddie, ano ba naman yan”
At ako’y tumawa sa iyong edad na hindi ko napansin
Natutuwa at sa isip ko’y
“Amazing! Mukha na siyang matured”
Natutuwa at sa isip ko’y
“Malamang hindi ako masasampahan ng kaso”
Natutuwa at sa isip ko’y
“Ito’y hindi isang pagkakamali…”

Leave a Reply

